24 Jun 2008, 1:11 pm
Flat Breads Yeast dough :
by Sandra
16 comments
  • Random posts

    random image
    The Parisian Baguette


    random image
    Ensaimadas Mallorca
  • 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
    Loading ... Loading ...
    509 views

    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi: Yes but Not!


    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non! -

    Yes, they are really pides Turkish , the ones I already told you about in 2005, then ... you remember ..? But if the flat breads like biscuits and soft as focaccia , coated seeds of nigella and sesame ... these famous breads that scent the streets of Istanbul during Ramadan and that some bakers make zealous chain to meet starving stomachs of fasting clients who do not make long hours in line .
    No, of course, the second recipe I offer here is a little different from the previous since it includes among its ingredients milk and yoghurt, two components that give the bread a more tender texture and "brioche".
    To devour without moderation!

    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non! -  (For 4 pides 400g each)

    For the yeast-yeast

    • 135g flour T55
    • 5 teaspoons dry yeast
    • 1 teaspoon sugar
    • 240g water
    For the dough
    • 900 to 950g of flour T55
    • 15g salt
    • 65g olive oil
    • 30g of yoghurt or sour cream
    • 1 tablespoon honey or molasses (see note)
    • 350g milk
    • 100g water
    • Gilding: 1 egg yolk, white sesame seeds or black, black cumin or fennel

    Preparation of yeast-yeast

    In a bowl or medium bowl, mix the flour and dry yeast and then add water and whisk together for 2 minutes to mix and aerate the batter. Cover with a clean cloth and let ferment 30 minutes to 1 hour.
    The yeast-yeast must increase volume and its surface is dotted with bubbles.

    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non! -

    Preparing the dough

    In a large bowl or bowl pastry, pour the flour and salt and mix. Dig a hole and pour the yeast-yeast, olive oil, yogurt or cream, honey (see note), water and milk. Mix with a wooden spoon, starting with the center and expanding the movement to the edges of the bowl to blend all the flour. Continue stirring always in the same direction until the dough wraps around the spoon peeling off the walls.

    pour ne pas alourdir la pâte qui doit être très molle ). Pour batter on floured work surface and work for several minutes until no longer sticky to work plan (adding flour but always in very small quantities to avoid making the dough that must be very soft). Knead for 8 to 10 minutes: the dough should be soft and smooth and if we are to believe the words of one Turkish cookbook, its surface should be "as smooth as the inner arm of a woman".
    Put the dough in a lightly oiled bowl, cover with plastic wrap and let stand 1 hour or until dough doubles in volume.

    Note: Although most recipes contain neither pides of honey or sugar, I think this addition brings a definite plus not only to the overall taste of bread stronger character but also the final color of a bread crust with a little Caramelized more ... pity I'm done thinking at the time of tasting bread and not before!
    After 1 hour of rest, you can degas the dough, put the ball in the bowl and keep it cool overnight.
    You can prepare the dough in the bowl of the bread machine, the evidence here ( click )

    Transfer the dough on lightly floured work plan and with fists to crush the degassing. Divide into 4 pieces of equal weight (about 450g), shape into a regular ball, and place on floured work surface or directly onto the baking sheet lined with parchment paper, leaving at least 8 to 10 inches of space between each and cover and let relax for about 30 min.

    Preheat oven th7 (210 ° C).

    Flatten each ball with the palm of your hand to form a disk about 25 cm in diameter or an oval and then after pide pide, forming grooves in a grid with the handle of a wooden spoon (in practice, place handle on the dough and press down firmly by rotating a half turn the handle to detach). You can also try the line with the edge of the hand, but it is not won!
    Brown the pides with egg yolk diluted with a little yogurt, sprinkle with nigella seeds, fennel or sesame oil and let stand about 30 minutes.

    Bake approximately 15 to 20 minutes or until the pides have taken a golden brown and sound hollow when tapped underneath them. Cool on rack.

    Serve warm or cooled in pides Cover dish with sauce or as a starter cut into strips to accompany dips (hummus, fresh cheese with herbs , feta, etc. ..)

    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non! -
    Source: Adapted from oburkedi and godecookery

    Imprimer ce Post Print This Post

    Copyright © 2008 Sandra

    You might be


    Cuisine P @ ssion on newsstands!

    Turkish Pide

    Conversion Tool Génialissime!
    28 Aug 2006, 7:00 am
    Breads Yeast dough :
    by Sandra
    15 comments
  • Random posts

    random image
    Burnt Cream Duo destructured P. Hermé


    random image
    Almond Sticks with Cocoa Grué .. almost
  • 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
    Loading ... Loading ...
    435 views

    Daktyla: A Finger Greece


    Very popular in Greece but also Cyprus and Turkey , the daktyla country bread is recognizable by its distinctive shape segmented fingers ('daktyla in Greek) and its golden color due to the presence of corn flour in its composition . Always covered with grains of sesame that add to the crispness of the crust, it can also be flavored with seeds of black cumin, which give a nice peppery note. This bread is excellent with a good Greek salad, moussaka or a flat bread sauce with its dense, rich and mellow .. but spread with tsatsiki, Tarama or melitzanosalata, it is also great! A delicious alternative to pita or bread eliot a Greek menu!

    Daktyla: Un Doigt de Grèce - daktylaspa2 (For a large loaf)
    • 350g flour T65
    • 75g wholemeal flour or full T150
    • 75g corn flour (or semolina wheat thin)
    • 1.5 cc dry yeast
    • 1 teaspoon salt
    • 280ml water
    • 1 tablespoon olive oil
    • 1 tablespoon honey
    • 2 tablespoons milk
    • sesame seeds blond nigella seeds
    Preparation of yeast-yeast In a large bowl, mix flour with baking powder and salt. Make a well in center and pour half of the water. With a wooden spoon, start mixing from the center by fall in the shaft just enough flour to form a semi-liquid paste a little thicker than pancake batter. Cover with a clean cloth and allow to ferment 20 to 30 minutes until bubbly surface.

    Preparing the dough

    Add sourdough-yeast olive oil, honey and milk (and 1.5 tsp nigella seeds eventually). While adding the remaining water gradually, mixing the ingredients, adding the flour gradually to form a ball of dough slightly sticky but peeling off the walls. Pour over the worktop lightly floured and knead the dough for about 10 minutes until it becomes soft, smooth and elastic. Put the dough in a greased bowl and cover with plastic wrap or a clean cloth and let rise about 1:30 (the dough should almost double in volume).
    Pour the batter over the worktop lightly floured and gently flatten with the palm of your hand and fold 2 or 3 times on itself. Divide into 6 pieces of equal weight relax and leave covered for ten minutes. Shape each piece into an oval about 10 inches long and place them as and when measured on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper, taking care to arrange them next to each other by creating a space of 3 cm between each (if the cooktop is too narrow, arrange the pieces on the diagonal). Cover with a clean cloth and let rise about 1 hour or until the loaves are touching.

    Preheat oven th7 (210 ° C).
    Brush the loaves with a little milk and sprinkle with sesame seeds (and possibly nigella).
    Bake about 25 minutes until the bread reaches a golden color and the bottom sounds hollow tapping.
    Cool on rack.

    (Crunchy crust lovers will eventually cook with steam).

    Daktyla: Un Doigt de Grèce - daktylaspa1

    que j'ai découvert ce pain il ya déjà plusieurs mois: sa forme, sa couleur m'avaient séduite et j'avais tellement hâte de le tester que bien que n'ayant pas de farine de maïs dans mes placards, j'ai quand même fait ce pain en remplaçant cet ingrédient par de la semoule de blé fine: une idée de secours qui nous a fait littéralement craquer!! This is the blog of Alberto, Il Forno I found this bread several months ago: its shape, color me thrilled and I could not wait to test that though not corn flour in my cupboard, I still made this bread by replacing this ingredient semolina wheat thin: a sense of relief that we had literally cracked! The cornmeal crust makes added even more crisp, but the crumb is soft and fragrant: a delight! A few weeks later, I tested the official version to cornstarch and I must say that I much prefer my version meal! See for yourself!

    Source: Adapted from Zergüt of Il Forno and KA Flour

    Imprimer ce Post Print This Post

    Copyright © 2006 Sandra

    You might be


    Loukoumades, Golden Balls Greece

    Bread Cypriot Eliot

    Koulouri
    November 27, 2005, 8:55 pm
    Bread Bread Dishes Yeast dough :
    by Sandra
    6 comments
  • Random posts

    random image
    Italian Almond Cake


    random image
    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi: Yes but Not!
  • 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5 out of 5)
    Loading ... Loading ...
    641 views

    Noni Afghani (Afghan Bread)


    As in most countries of the East, from Turkey to India, the loaves of Afghanistan cakes are leavened or not generally oval, which probably originated in the first bread consumed in the world.


    Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan) - noniafghanispa009.1
    (For 8 Afghan naan)
    • 520g flour T65
    • 7g dry yeast
    • 360 ml warm water (I put 200ml milk + 160ml water)
    • 60ml corn oil (I used olive oil)
    • 1.5 cc salt
    • 1tbsp sugar
    In a bowl, combine flour, baking powder and salt and sugar. Make a well and pour water (or water / milk) and oil and start turning gently mix by hand and lifting the weight from the bottom up until all the flour is amalgamated .
    Pour onto a floured work surface and knead for 5-10min. The dough becomes smooth, not sticky and elastic. Put in a bowl oiled, cover and let rise 1:30.
    ) (It is possible to mix and knead in the map and let rise in the vessel)
    Degas the dough with your fist and pour over the floured counter. Divide into 8 pieces of equal weight (about 110g) and rounding.
    Flatten each piece with the palm of your hand and roll out to form an oval 15cm long and 1.5 cm thick. With a razor blade or a fork with sharp teeth, make incisions along the length (you can soak the first fork in the beaten egg).
    Brush with beaten egg with 1tbsp of water and sprinkle with seeds of caraway or cumin.
    Bake in preheated oven th6-7 (190 ° C) 15-20min until the loaves are golden. Like most Indian breads, the noni afghani are traditionally cooked in a tandoor oven built underground consists of bricks it is heated and on which it strikes and you stick the noni, which gives them their characteristic form of gout.
    Look at these pictures, we believe it ..!

    Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan) - afghanspabread
    Credit: Harrison Forman

    Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan) - afghanspabread2
    Credit: ethnicfoodsco Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan) - afghanspabread3
    Credit: Pete Johansson

    Recipe Source: "Sephardic Cooking" by MarkCopeland, 1992.

    Imprimer ce Post Print This Post

    Copyright © 2005 Sandra

    You might be


    Chocolate Cake Alain Ducasse

    Vive la Fête du Pain!

    A Macaroon and Frozen Slice of Bread
  • Translator

  • Your opinion on this Blog

    Latest on Mon, 22:28

    moustic: corresponds to the baking powder and baking powder in a bag ...

    "Leave your opinion




  • What I'm Doing ...

    Posting tweet ...

    Powered by Twitter Tools .

  • TwitterCounter for @ sandraavital
  • CANON Is My Friend

    Soft Pumpkin Cookies & chcolate chunks Cranberry & Chocolate Mini Chunks Banana Breads Chocolate & Vanilla Peach & Blueberry Cobbler Armenian Lavash Crackers 3 / 3 Soft Dinner Rolls & Dark
    View more photos>
  • Archives

  • Reference

  • DMBLGIT

    2nd list overall edibility +
    edibility
    Originality
  • Online

  • Who & Where?


    Technorati Profile
  • Gift Idea



  • TasteSpotting

  • Feedjit live page popularity

  • PageRank

  • The Fix Digg proof thanks to IS caching by WP Super Cache !

24 Jun 2008, 1:11pm
Pains Plats Pâte levée:
by Sandra
16 comments
  • Au hasard des posts

    random image
    The Parisian Baguette


    random image
    Ensaimadas de Majorque
  • 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
    Loading ... Loading ...
    509 views

    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non!


    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non! -

    Oui, ce sont bien des pides turques, celles dont je vous avais déjà parlé en 2005, …vous vous souvenez..? Mais si, des pains plats comme des galettes et moelleux comme des focaccie, recouverts de graines de nigelle et de sésame… ces fameux pains qui parfument les rues d’Istanbul en période de Ramadan et que quelques boulangers zélés fabriquent à la chaîne pour satisfaire les estomacs affamés par le jeûne de clients qui n’hésitent pas à faire de longues heures de queue.
    Non, bien sûr, cette deuxième recette que je vous propose ici est un peu différente de la précédente puisqu’elle intègre parmi ses ingrédients du lait et du yaourt, deux composants qui donnent au pain une texture plus tendre encore et plus “briochée”.
    A dévorer sans modération!!

    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non! -  (pour 4 pides de 400g chacune)

    Pour le levain-levure

    • 135g de farine T55
    • 5 cc de levure sèche
    • 1 cc sucre
    • 240g d’eau
    Pour la pâte
    • 900 à 950g de farine T55
    • 15g de sel
    • 65g d’huile d’olive
    • 30g de yaourt ou de crème aigre
    • 1 cs de miel ou de mélasse (voir note)
    • 350g de lait
    • 100g d’eau
    • dorure: 1 jaune d’oeuf, graines de sésame blancs ou noirs , de fenouil ou de nigelle

    Préparation du levain-levure

    Dans un saladier ou bol moyen, mélanger la farine et la levure sèche puis ajouter l’eau et fouetter l’ensemble pendant 2 minutes pour homogénéiser la pâte et l’aérer. Recouvrir avec un torchon propre et laisser fermenter 30 min à 1h.
    Le levain-levure doit augmenter de volume et sa surface est parsemée de bulles.

    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non! -

    Préparation de la pâte

    Dans un grand saladier ou un bol pâtissier, verser la farine et le sel et mélanger. Creuser un puits et y verser le levain-levure, l’huile d’olive, le yaourt ou la crème, le miel (voir note), l’eau et le lait. Mélanger avec une cuillère en bois en commençant par le centre et en élargissant le mouvement vers les bords du saladier pour amalgamer toute la farine. Continuer à mélanger toujours dans le même sens jusqu’à ce que la pâte s’enroule autour de la cuillère en se décollant des parois.

    Verser la pâte sur le plan de travail fariné et la travailler pendant quelques minutes jusqu’à ce qu’elle ne colle plus au plan de travail (ajouter éventuellement de la farine mais toujours par très petite quantité pour ne pas alourdir la pâte qui doit être très molle). Pétrir pendant 8 à 10 min: la pâte doit devenir souple et lisse et si l’on en croit les mots d’un livre de cuisine turc, sa surface doit être “aussi douce que la face interne du bras d’une femme“.
    Mettre la pâte dans un saladier légèrement huilé, couvrir avec du film alimentaire et laisser reposer 1h ou jusqu’à ce que la pâte double de volume.

    Note: bien que la plupart des recettes de pides ne contiennent ni miel ni sucre, je trouve que cette addition apporte un plus indéniable non seulement au goût global du pain au caractère plus marqué mais également à la couleur finale du pain avec une croûte un peu plus caramélisée… dommage que je me sois fait la réflexion au moment de goûter le pain et pas avant!!
    Au bout d’1h de repos, vous pouvez dégazer la pâte, la remettre en boule dans le saladier et la garder au frais jusqu’au lendemain
    .
    Vous pouvez préparer cette pâte dans la cuve de la machine à pain, la preuve ici (clic)

    Transvaser la pâte sur le plan de travail légèrement fariné et l’écraser avec les poings pour la dégazer. Diviser en 4 morceaux de même poids (environ 450g), façonner en boule régulière, et disposer sur le plan de travail fariné ou directement sur la plaque de cuisson garnie de papier sulfurisé en laissant au moins 8 à 10 cm d’espace entre chaque puis couvrir et laisser détendre environ 30 min.

    Préchauffer le four th7 (210°C).

    Aplatir chaque boule avec le plat de la main de manière à former un disque d’environ 25 cm de diamètre ou un ovale puis pide après pide, former des sillons en quadrillage avec le manche d’une cuillère en bois (en pratique, placer le manche sur la pâte, appuyer fortement en faisant pivoter d’un demi-tour le manche pour le décoller). Vous pouvez aussi tenter le tracé avec la tranche de la main, mais ce n’est pas gagné!!
    Dorer les pides avec du jaune d’œuf délayé avec un peu de yaourt, saupoudrer de graines de nigelle, de fenouil ou de sésame et laisser reposer environ 30 min.

    Enfourner et cuire 15 à 20 min environ ou jusqu’à ce que les pides aient pris une belle couleur dorée et sonnent creux lorsqu’on frappe leur dessous. Refroidir sur une grille.

    Servir les pides tièdes ou refroidies en accompagnement de plat en sauce ou en entrée découpées en lamelles pour accompagner des dips (houmous, fromage frais aux herbes, feta etc..)

    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non! -
    Source: adapté de oburkedi et godecookery

    Imprimer ce Post Imprimer ce Post

    Copyright©2008 Sandra

    Vous aimerez peut-être


    Cuisine P@ssion dans les kiosques!!

    Pide Turc

    Outil de Conversion Génialissime!!!
    28 Aug 2006, 7:00am
    Pains Pâte levée:
    by Sandra
    15 comments
  • Au hasard des posts

    random image
    Crèmes Brûlées Duo destructurées P. Hermé


    random image
    Bâtons d'Amande au Grué de Cacao.. ou presque
  • 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
    Loading ... Loading ...
    435 views

    Daktyla: Un Doigt de Grèce


    Très populaire en Grèce mais également à Chypre et en Turquie, le daktyla est un pain de campagne reconnaissable à sa forme particulière segmentée en doigts (’daktyla’ en grec) et à sa couleur dorée dûe à la présence de farine de maïs dans sa composition. Toujours recouvert de grains de sésame qui ajoutent au croustillant de la croûte, il peut être aussi parfumé avec des graines de nigelle qui lui apportent une petite note poivrée. Ce pain est excellent avec une bonne salade grecque, une moussaka ou un plat en sauce grâce à sa mie dense, riche et moelleuse.. mais tartiné de tsatsiki, de tarama ou de melitzanosalata, il est également parfait!! Une délicieuse alternative à la pita ou au pain elioti pour un menu grec!!

    Daktyla: Un Doigt de Grèce - daktylaspa2 (pour un grand pain)
    • 350g farine T65
    • 75g farine complète ou intégrale T150
    • 75g farine de maïs (ou semoule de blé fine)
    • 1,5 cc levure sèche instantanée
    • 1 cc sel
    • 280ml eau
    • 1 cs huile d’olive
    • 1 cs miel
    • 2 cs lait
    • graines de sésame blond, graines de nigelle
    Préparation du levain-levureDans un grand saladier, mélanger les farines avec la levure et le sel. Faire un creux au centre et verser la moitié de l’eau. Avec une cuillère en bois, commencer à mélanger à partir du centre en faisant tombe dans le puits juste assez de farine pour former une pâte semi-liquide un peu plus épaisse qu’une pâte à crêpe. Couvrir avec un torchon propre et laisser fermenter environ 20 à 30 min jusqu’à formation de bulles en surface.

    Préparation de la pâte

    Ajouter au levain-levure l’huile d’olive, le miel et le lait (et 1,5 cc de graines de nigelle éventuellement). Tout en ajoutant le reste d’eau petit à petit, mélanger les ingrédients en incorporant la farine peu à peu jusqu’à formation d’une boule de pâte légèrement collante mais qui se décolle des parois. Verser sur le plan de travail légèrement fariné et pétrir la pâte environ 10 min jusqu’à ce qu’elle devienne souple, lisse et élastique. Remettre la pâte dans un saladier huilé et couvrir avec un film alimentaire ou un torchon propre et laisser lever environ 1h30 (la pâte doit pratiquement doubler de volume).
    Verser la pâte sur le plan de travail légèrement fariné et l’aplatir doucement avec la paume de la main puis la replier 2 ou 3 fois sur elle-même. Diviser en 6 morceaux de même poids et laisser détendre couvert une dizaine de minutes. Façonner chaque morceau en ovale d’environ 10 cm de long et les déposer au fur et à mesure sur une plaque de cuisson chemisée de papier sulfurisé en prenant soin de les disposer les uns à côté des autres en ménageant un espace de 3 cm entre chaque (si la plaque de cuisson paraît trop étroite, disposer les morceaux sur la diagonale). Couvrir avec un linge propre et laisser lever environ 1h ou jusqu’à ce que les pains se touchent.

    Préchauffer le four th7 (210°C).
    Badigeonner les pains avec un peu de lait et saupoudrer de graines de sésame (et éventuellement de nigelle).
    Enfourner et cuire environ 25 min jusqu’à ce que le pain prenne une couleur dorée et que le dessous sonne creux en le tapotant.
    Refroidir sur une grille.

    (Les amateurs de croûte craquante pourront éventuellement cuire avec buée).

    Daktyla: Un Doigt de Grèce - daktylaspa1

    C’est sur le blog d’Alberto, Il Forno que j’ai découvert ce pain il y a déjà plusieurs mois: sa forme, sa couleur m’avaient séduite et j’avais tellement hâte de le tester que bien que n’ayant pas de farine de maïs dans mes placards, j’ai quand même fait ce pain en remplaçant cet ingrédient par de la semoule de blé fine: une idée de secours qui nous a fait littéralement craquer!! La semoule ajoutée rend la crôute encore plus croustillante mais la mie reste moelleuse et parfumée: un délice! Quelques semaines plus tard, j’ai testé la version officielle à la farine de maïs et je dois dire que je préfère nettement ma version semoule!! A vous de voir!!

    Sources: adapté de Zergüt, de Il Forno et de KA Flour

    Imprimer ce Post Imprimer ce Post

    Copyright©2006 Sandra

    Vous aimerez peut-être


    Loukoumades, Boules Dorées de Grèce

    Pain Chypriote Elioti

    Koulouri
    27 Nov 2005, 8:55pm
    Pains Pains Plats Pâte levée:
    by Sandra
    6 comments
  • Au hasard des posts

    random image
    Gâteau Italien aux Amandes


    random image
    Ramazan Turkish Pidesi : Oui mais Non!
  • 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5 out of 5)
    Loading ... Loading ...
    641 views

    Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan)


    Comme dans la plupart des pays d’Orient, depuis la Turquie jusqu’en Inde, les pains d’Afghanistan sont des galettes de pâte levée ou non généralement de forme ovale et dont l’origine remonte probablement aux premiers pains consommés au monde.


    Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan) - noniafghanispa009.1
    (pour 8 naans afghans)
    • 520g farine T65
    • 7g levure sèche instantanée
    • 360ml eau tiède (j’ai mis 200ml lait + 160ml eau)
    • 60ml huile de maïs (j’ai mis huile d’olive)
    • 1,5cc sel
    • 1cs sucre
    Dans un saladier, mélanger la farine, la levure et le sel et le sucre. Creuser un puits et verser l’eau (ou le mélange eau/lait) et l’huile et commencer à mélanger en tournant délicatement avec la main et en soulevant la masse du bas vers le haut jusqu’à ce que toute la farine soit amalgamée.
    Verser sur un plan de travail fariné et pétrir 5-10min. La pâte devient lisse, non collante et élastique. Mettre dans un saladier huilé, couvrir et laisser lever 1h30.
    (il est possible de mélanger et pétrir dans la map et de laisser la pâte lever dans la cuve)
    Dégazer la pâte avec le poing et verser sur le plan de travail fariné. Diviser en 8 morceaux de même poids (environ 110g) et bouler.
    Aplatir chaque morceau avec la paume de la main puis étaler au rouleau en formant un ovale de 15cm de long sur 1,5cm d’épaisseur. Avec une lame de rasoir ou une fourchette aux dents pointues, faire des incisions sur la longueur (on peut tremper au préalable la fourchette dans de l’oeuf battu).
    Badigeonner d’oeuf battu avec 1cs d’eau et parsemer de graines de carvi ou de cumin.
    Cuire au four préchauffé th6-7 (190°C) 15-20min jusqu’à ce que les pains soient dorés. Comme la plupart des pains indiens, les noni afghani sont cuits traditionnellement dans un tandoor, four construit sous terre constitué de briques que l’on fait chauffer et sur lesquelles on frappe et on colle les noni, ce qui leur donne leur forme caractéristique de goutte.
    Regardez ces photos, on s’y croirait..!!

    Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan) - afghanspabread
    credit: Harrison Forman

    Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan) - afghanspabread2
    credit: ethnicfoodsco
    Noni Afghani (Pain Afghan) - afghanspabread3
    credit: Pete Johansson

    Source recette: “Sephardic Cooking” de MarkCopeland, 1992.

    Imprimer ce Post Imprimer ce Post

    Copyright©2005 Sandra

    Vous aimerez peut-être


    Cake au Chocolat d’Alain Ducasse

    Vive la Fête du Pain!!

    Un Macaron Glacé et une Tranche de Pain
     
      
     
  • Translator

  • Votre avis sur ce Blog

    Latest on Mon, 22:28

    moustic: le baking powder correspond a la levure chimique en sachet...

    » Laissez votre avis




  • What I'm Doing...

    Posting tweet...

    Powered by Twitter Tools.

  • TwitterCounter for @sandraavital
  • CANON is my Friend

    Soft pumpkin & chcolate chunks cookies Cranberry & Chocolate Chunks Banana Mini Breads Chocolate & Vanilla Peach & Blueberry Cobbler Armenian Lavash Crackers 3/3 Dark & Soft Dinner Rolls
    View more photos >
  • Les Archives

  • Ouvrages de Références

  • DMBLGIT

    2nd overall + edibility
    edibility
    originality
  • En ligne

  • Qui & Où?


    Technorati Profile
  • Idée Cadeau



  • TasteSpotting

  • FeedJit live page popularity

  • PageRank

  • Le Pétrin is Digg proof thanks to caching by WP Super Cache!